2017-18 Jewish Bookfair

Upcoming Events

Jewish-Cardinal

August 7

J-Talks Lunch & Learn:
Presenting the Film The Jewish Cardinal

Enjoy a light lunch and learn more about members of our community

Movie @10:15am
Lunch and Discussion @12pm

JCC College Avenue, Room 218

featuring discussion with special guest,

Rabbi Harold Berman

Tickets: $5, includes lunch

buyticketsbutton

Amira-Bernstein

September 6

J-Talks Lunch & Learn:
Growing Up in Baghdad

Enjoy a light lunch and learn more about members of our community

Lunch and Discussion @12pm

JCC College Avenue, Room 218

Amira Bernstein

Tickets: $5, includes lunch

buyticketsbutton

13nasty

October 24

Thirteen Nasty Little Snakes
with author Victor Levenstein

Columbus’ own shares his involvement in the plot to assassinate Stalin in 1940’s Russia

7pm

JCC College Avenue

buyticketsbutton

dearCancer

October 26

Dear Cancer, Love Stacy

with author Stacy Middleman

Diagnosed with breast cancer in her early 40’s, Stacy Middleman shares a message of prevention and how understanding the BRCA is essential to the future of the Jewish community.

7pm

Temple Beth Shalom

buyticketsbutton

ageproof

October 30

AgeProof

Living Longer Without Running out of Money or Breaking a Hip
with author Michael F. Roizen, MD

There is a vital link between health and wealth! Dr. Roizen, of the Cleveland Clinic, shares an actionable plan to add years to your life and dollars to your bank account.

7pm

JCC College Avenue

buyticketsbutton

trust

November 1

The Trust
with author Ron Balson

The newest novel from Ronald H. Balson, bestselling author of Once We Were Brothers, finds private investigator Liam Taggart returning to his childhood home for an uncle’s funeral, only to discover his death may not have been natural.

7pm

JCC College Avenue

buyticketsbutton

afterAnatevka

January 20

Book Fair and Gallery Players Present

An Evening with Alexandra Silber

After Anatevka: A Novel Inspired by Fiddler on the Roof
Enjoy the songs and stories of Alexandra Silber, often called “the fastest-rising soprano in musical theatre”.

8pm

JCC College Avenue

power-of-different

February 12

The Power of Different

The Link Between Disorder and Genius

with author Gail Saltz, MD

Having a “condition” does not limit your potential. This book examines the connection between potential for great talent and conditions commonly thought to be “disabilities.”

7pm

JCC College Avenue

buyticketsbutton

jewishJustices

February 26

Jewish Justices of the Supreme Court

From Brandeis to Kagan – their Lives and Legacies

with author David G. Dalin

Examines the tradition of a “Jewish Seat” on the Supreme Court and the changing role of Jews within the American legal profession.

7pm

JCC College Avenue

buyticketsbutton

healthy-jewish-kitchen

March 5

The Healthy Jewish Kitchen

Fresh Contemporary Recipes for Every Occassion

with author Paula Shoyer

Enjoy dinner and learn the secrets of healthy eating. Paula Shoyer shares more than 60 Sephardic and Ashkenazy Jewish classics –Jewish soul food….finally made healthy!

6pm

JCC College Avenue

buyticketsbutton

happiness-prayer

April 25

The Happiness Prayer

Ancient Jewish Wisdom for the Best Way to Live Today

with author Evan Moffic

In the tradition of Rabbi Harold Kushner, Rabbi Moffic distills The Eilu Devarim, an ancient prayer for happiness found in the Talmud, into ten practices so that nothing can hamper our happiness.

7pm

Congregation Beth Tikvah

buyticketsbutton

Underwritten by
Jewish Arts_2015 Book.jpg
JBC logo

Our Membership in the Jewish Book Council allows us to bring in the authors with no speaking fee.

Click here to see our full list of sponsors